bebe rexha

Bebe Rexha announces second album ‘Better Mistakes’

Singer-songwriter Bebe Rexha has announced that her highly anticipated sophomore album Better Mistakes will be released on May 7.

The 13-track album will include the lead single ‘Baby I’m Jealous’ featuring Doja Cat as well as the newly released ‘Sabotage’. It will also include a string of collaborations with the likes of Travis Barker, Ty Dolla $ign, Trevor Daniel and Lil Uzi Vert.

Better Mistakes Tracklist

  1. ‘Break My Heart Myself (featuring Travis Barker)
  2. ‘Sabotage’
  3. ‘Trust Fall’
  4. ‘Better Mistakes’
  5. ‘Sacrifice’
  6. ‘My Dear Love’ (featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Trevor Daniel)
  7. ‘Die For A Man’ (featuring Lil Uzi Vert)
  8. ‘Baby I’m Jealous’ (featuring Doja Cat)
  9. ‘On The Go’ (featuring Pink $weats and Lunay)
  10. ‘Death Row’
  11. ‘Empty’
  12. ‘Amore’ (featuring Rick Ross)
  13. ‘Mama’

To celebrate Bebe’s exciting album news, the songstress also dropped her new track ‘Sabotage’ along with its accompanying visual. The powerful ballad is a reflective and deeply personal offering which sees Bebe question her habit of sabotaging everything around her.

“Why do I sabotage everything I love? / It’s always beautiful until I fuck it up / Why do I sabotage everything I love? / The walls are closin’ in because I built them up”, she sings in the chorus which amplifies her distinctive powerhouse vocals.

Directed by Christian Breslauer, the visual perfectly encapsulates the meaning behind the song, with Bebe’s surroundings caving in around her.

‘Sabotage’ is available to download and stream now and you can pre-order Better Mistakes here.

Let us know your thoughts on Bebe Rexha and her new music on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina