Ben Haenow announces second album 'Alive' 1

Ben Haenow reveals details of his second album ‘Alive’

Mark your calendars! Ben Haenow has announced that his highly anticipated second album ‘Alive’ will be released later this month and the record is now available to pre-order worldwide!

Despite not being released until the 25th May, the album has already enjoyed success in the charts. ‘Alive’ rocketed up to number six on the iTunes pre-order chart last week and it was also listed as Amazon’s fifth best-selling album. Ben’s fans clearly can’t wait to hear his new material.

The much-loved X Factor champion couldn’t be more excited to release his sophomore record. He said: “I’m sooo buzzing for people to finally hear the new album and songs! This album definitely feels more honest in style and lyrical content compared to the first album. In some respects, with some of the tracks, it is a bit more autobiographical and a chance to tell a little more of my story with all that’s happened the last three years.

It’s special to me as all the tracks were written by me and my brother which I’m very proud of! There are a few tracks which might surprise people too; be that a good or bad thing lol. We have experimented a little style-wise with a few tracks but the reaction to the new stuff when we played a few at live shows has been great. I really hope everyone likes the album, it’s my first independent release so a little scary but also very exciting!

In total, ‘Alive’ will consist of eleven tracks. As well as including two news covers, the album will feature nine original songs which were written entirely by Ben and his brother Alex Haenow. The talented siblings will once again showcase their phenomenal songwriting abilities.

After receiving an incredible response on tour, Ben decided to include his unique renditions of ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ by Bill Withers and ‘Always On My Mind’ by Elvis Presley on the record.

‘Alive’ Track List
1. Ain’t No Sunshine
2. Forgive & Forget
3. Alive
4. Up So High
5. Falling Down
6. Rising
7. Give Me Your Love
8. Always On My Mind
9. Beautiful Strangers
10. Time Stands Still
11. Getaway

Ben’s second album ‘Alive’ is available for pre-order here and it will feature all four of his independently released singles: ‘Alive‘, ‘Forgive & Forget‘, ‘Rising‘ and ‘Falling Down‘. There are also plans for a limited run of physical copies and more information regarding those will follow shortly.

We couldn’t be happier to see that Ben is continuing to live his dream. The forthcoming release of ‘Alive’ is testament to his undeniable talent and his hard work as an independent artist. We’ll be posting more articles and exclusives soon so watch this space!

Are you excited to hear Ben Haenow’s forthcoming second album? Have you already pre-ordered a copy? Let us know over on Twitter @CelebMix!


Written by Mark Willis

When I'm not writing articles or travelling through time and space in the Tardis, I love singing along to Avril Lavigne and other pop/rock music. I also enjoy hunting demons with Sam and Dean Winchester! Twitter: @MarkWillis1993