BLACKPINK reveal ‘Kill This Love’ tracklist

With only 4 days till the highly anticipated BLACKPINK comeback, YG Entertainment have revealed the ‘Kill This Love’ mini album track list.

Taking to Twitter and Instagram, YG revealed that the EP will consist of five tracks, with four being new songs. Leading the mini album is the title track ‘Kill This Love’ followed by sub-title track “Don’t Know What to Do.” The remaining three songs are “Kick It”, “Hope Not“, and a remix of their 2018 title track “DDU-DU DDU-DU.”

It is unknown whether this mini album will be tailored to showcasing purely their intense ‘BLACK’ badass concept or if it will show the group’s diversity by sprinkling their ‘PINK’ concept into the mix of tracks.

‘Kill This Love’ is the group’s first comeback in nine months, and when discussing the new era for BLACKPINK, member Lisa stated: “It’s so great & exciting [to be] back with KILL THIS LOVE 9 months after DDU-DU DDU-DU. We prepared our best for this album so please look forward to it a lot. The choreography to this is addicting.”

BLACKPINK will mark the beginning of this era with an appearance on Korean Music Show Inkigayo before venturing across the pond to make history as the first KPOP girl group to play the world famous Coachella Music Festival on April 12th and April 19th.

Kill This Love will be released worldwide on April 5th, Midnight KST (April 4th: 4pm BST/11am EDT/8am PDT.)

For all the latest on BLACKPINK, make sure to follow the CelebMix account!

Written by Ellie Nicholas

A 21 year old UK based Media and Journalism Student who adores pop culture with a sprinkle of kpop and pop punk.
Twitter: @elliel0uisex
Instagram: @elliel.ouise
For business enquiries only please email me at: [email protected]