Blurryface turns a year old

A year ago today, on the 19th of May 2015, the amazing band which is Twenty One Pilots released their album Blurryface. On this day 365 whole days ago, we all sat there over excited to hear Tyler and Josh’s brand new music.

When we first heard it, it felt as if our ears were sky high, filled with Josh’s drum solos and many talents and Tyler’s unique voice rapping and singing away. From slower songs such as ‘Goner’, track 14, to real upbeat songs like ‘Heavydirtysoul’ and ‘We Don’t Believe What’s On TV’, the album gave us a fresh 14 songs to jam along whatever mood we are in.

In the past year, we have seen the boys rise up in so many ways. From the success of ‘Stressed Out’, the boys most known song, hitting number one on the US Billboard 200and number six in New Zealand Albums(RMNZ) to releasing five singles, this really helped the guys spread their music to even more people globally. The singles released from Blurryface, in chronological order, are ‘Fairly Local’, ‘Tear in My Heart’, ‘ Stressed Out’, Lane Boy’ and ‘Ride’. Also, the pair toured Europe and many other beautiful places all over the world. They are going on tour soon, you can check out more about that here!

So, one year later and the guys continue to grow bigger on a daily basis whilst we sit here, not in silence, jamming out to all the songs on Blurryface. What is your favourite song from Blurryface? Tweet us on Twitter @CelebMix or leave a comment below!

Written by CelebMix