calum scott

Calum Scott Announces Debut Album ‘Only Human’ And Headline Tour

Last week we shared the news of Calum Scott releasing his new single ‘You Are The Reason’ with you and this week we’re so excited to be sharing his debut album and 2018 touring details. What a great early Christmas present for fans!

‘You Are The Reason’ is the first single to be taken from the album and if you hadn’t already read about what we think about the track here then let us remind you. The piano-led track flaunts his emotionally powerful lyric style singing of that person or thing which manages to get you through your darkest times.

Calum Scott’s debut album has been a long time coming for fans with him having hits ‘Dancing On My Own’ and ‘Rhythm’ Inside already firmly under his belt. But good things take time and the album titled ‘Only Human’ is set to be released on 9th March 2018 via Virgin EMI. Speaking about the album Calum Scott revealed  “I wrote this album with the intention of connecting with people all around the world using my own personal experiences, hoping that if I can inspire one person to be happy being themselves, bring some comfort or just make someone smile with my music, then all of my experiences have been worthwhile”. Produced by Fraser T Smith (Adele, Ellie Goulding) this track is just one of many on the album produced by him. The album tracklist is as followed;

  1. If Our Love Is Wrong
  2. Give Me Something
  3. Rhythm Inside
  4. You Are The Reason
  5. Come Back Home
  6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
  7. Dancing On My Own
  8. Only You
  9. Won’t Let You Down
  10. What I Miss Most
  11. Hotel Room
  12. Good To You
  13. Not Dark Yet (Bob Dylan, acoustic cover)
  14. Dancing On My Own (Tiësto Remix)

As we mentioned earlier this isn’t the only bit of Calum Scott news to share today as he’s announced a UK & Ireland tour. This comes after he played his first UK headline show at London’s KOKO earlier in March alongside his first US headline tour. The tour is set to include two shows at his hometown venue Hull City Hall in Hull, see below for full dates.

‘Only Human’ is now available for pre-order now from here. Whilst tickets for his tour go on sale on Friday 1st December from here.

Are you looking forward to Calum’s debut album? Tweet us @CelebMix to let us know!


Written by Nicola Craig

Lover of all things pop, a boyband or two, and discovering new artists to get hooked on. You'll usually find me at a gig, truly living my best life without a care in the world.