charli xcx

Charli XCX teams up with Sky Ferreira on ‘Cross You Out’

Ahead of the release of her forthcoming album Charli on September 13th, our saviour of pop Charli XCX has unveiled another track in the form of ‘Cross You Out’ featuring Sky Ferreira.

Showing yet another side to her multi-dimensional artistry, ‘Cross You Out’ is a dark, angsty electro-pop cut from Charli which sees her making steps towards freedom and a personal transformation after leaving a toxic relationship.

Embracing vulnerability and strength in equal measure, ‘Cross You Out’ is a brooding pop anthem which continues to showcase why Charli is one of the most stellar artists on the scene. Combined with Sky’s spellbinding vocals, the track is a haunting and powerful ballad which is sure to resonate with many.

Listen to ‘Cross You Out’ below.

‘Cross You Out’ follows on from ‘Gone’ featuring Christine and the Queens, which is also taken from the highly anticipated Charli.

The 15-track album will include several collaborations, with the likes of Lizzo, Haim, and Troye Sivan also appearing. The album is set to intertwine a number of musical genres from the vast pop spectrum and from what’s been released so far, we couldn’t be more excited for September 13.

Charli Tracklist

  1. ‘Next Level Charli ‘
  2. ‘Gone’ feat. Christine and the Queens
  3. ‘Cross You Out’ feat. Sky Ferreira
  4. ‘1999’ feat. Troye Sivan
  5. ‘Click’ feat. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash
  6. ‘Warm’ feat. HAIM
  7. ‘Thoughts’
  8. ‘Blame It On Your Love’ feat. Lizzo
  9. ‘White Mercedes’
  10. ‘Silver Cross’
  11. ‘I Don’t Wanna Know’
  12. ‘Official’
  13. ‘Shake It’ feat. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar
  14. ‘February 2017’ feat. Clairo and Yaeji
  15. ‘2099’ feat. Troye Sivan

In support of the album, Charli will be heading out on a transatlantic Charli LIVE tour, which kicks off in Atlanta on September 20. She will also be heading to Europe in October and November, including a date at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on Halloween.

Charli is avaialble to pre-order now.

Let us know your thoughts on Charli XCX and Sky Ferreira’s collaboration on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina