Citizen Four Release New Single ‘Testify’

US boyband Citizen Four who are signed to Island Records have released their brand new single ‘Testify’. The brilliant track is already gaining huge admiration from fans and has also been included on Spotify’s New Music Friday playlist.

Speaking about their new single, the boys said: “We are so excited to be kicking off this year with a new song for our fans! The first time we heard our vocals all together on ‘Testify’, we instantly knew it was going to be a single. It’s a special song for us because it shows off our diverse backgrounds and has helped shape the overall vibe of our band.” 

Over the past year or so Citizen Four have gained a huge fanbase and ‘Testify’ even features on the ‘Now That’s What I Call Music 61‘ album alongside household names such as Bruno Mars, Maroon 5, and Fifth Harmony.

The band made up of YouTube star and X Factor USA finalist Josh Levi, X Factor USA finalist Austin Percario and brothers Carson and Conner Boatman, have also supported  Sabrina Carpenter on her EVOLution Tour.

Along with dropping their first single of the year, Citizen Four have also released the official lyric video for the track.

Testify‘ is available to download now.

What do you think of Citizen Four’s new single ‘Testify’? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix.  

Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews