Download Festival 2017 Makes First Announcement

Download Festival 2017 is on its way! They’ve announced the first batch of bands including all three headliners.

The festival, which takes place at Donington Park, has confirmed that Biffy Clyro will be making their headline debut, System of a Down will be making a return and rockers Aerosmith will make up the third headliner.

Other bands included on the line up so far are; Slayer, Prophets of Rage, AFI, Sleeping With Sirens, Motionless In White and The Story So Far.

Download Festival will take place on the 9th – 11th June 2017, with tickets going on sale on the 4th November at 10am GMT. Click here for more information on how to buy tickets.

Check out the full line-up poster below.

Download Festival 2017 Makes First Announcement 1

What do you think of the first Download Festival 2017 announcement? Let us know your thoughts on Facebook or Twitter.

Written by Georgia Brown

A 20 year old from the UK. I like bands and video games. If you believe in music like I do, I'm sure we'll get on well.