EP REVIEW: 12AM’s ‘Afterparty’

Today finally sees Toronto based RnB singer 12AM release his debut EP ‘Afterparty’. The eagerly anticipated eight track collection captures the excitement, buzz and consequences of life as a party animal. The first song on the EP which is the title-track is a welcome into 12AM’s world, while his latest single ‘No Good 4 U’ gives fans a glimpse into a turbulent relationship. Both songs show us different sides to 12AM and prove that he has the talent and versatility to go all the way.

The standout track on the EP is the brilliant ‘Girls Like You’ which has a totally awesome bass-line that Selena Gomez would be proud of, and 12AM’s falsetto is pretty incredible. Another brilliant song featured on the EP is ‘The Comedown’ which is the future superstar’s most honest release to date.

The Canadian stars vocals share a very similar tone to fellow countryman Justin Bieber’s proving that he has what it takes to take the world by storm. With his smooth vocals and super slick productions he has the music world at his feet.

The full tracklist for ‘Afterparty’ is as follows:


Couple Pills

White Winter

Save Me

Die 4 This

Girls Like You

The Comedown

No Good 4 U

12AM’ debut EP ‘Afterparty‘ is out right now.

RATING 4/5. 

Have you heard ‘Afterparty’ yet? What song is your favourite? Let us know over on Twitter @CelebMix.   

Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Portfolio: lauraklonowski.com
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews
Email: lauraklon14@gmail.com