Eurovision Song Contest 2017: 10 countries that made it to the Grand Final

On 9th May, the first semi-final for Eurovision Song Contest 2017 started with a bang. The magnanimity of the event left the audience in awe.

For the first semi-final, 18 countries competed against each other in Kiev to secure a place in the Grand Final. Needless to say, the competition turned out to be really tough.

Out of 18, only 10 countries could go further into the competition while the other 8 had to bid farewell to the audience.

Here Are The 10 Contestants Going Into The Grand Final Of The Eurovision Song Contest 2017 From Semi-Final 1:

Moldova: Hey Mamma by Sunstroke Project


Azerbaijan: Skeletons by Dihaj

Greece: This Is Love by Demy

Sweden: I Can’t Go On by Robin Bengtsson

Portugal: Amar Pelos Dois by Salvador Sobral

Poland: Flashlight by Kasia Mos

Armenia: Fly With Me by Artsvik

Australia: Don’t Come Easy by Isaiah

Cyprus: Gravity by Hovig

Belgium: City Lights by Blanche

The second semi-final of the competition will be held tomorrow. Then it’s time for the Grand Final, on Saturday, where the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will be revealed.

Who do you think will qualify for the Grand Final? Tell us in the comments or via tweet @Celebmix.

Written by Ayushi

Hi! I am Ayushi from India. The only thing that is consistent about me is my passion for writing and reading. Weaving words to form a story is the best thing I know and the only thing I want to do.
"Writer by nature is a dreamer, a conscious dreamer."
-Carson McCullers

If you want, you can follow me on Twitter using the handle @ayushidelhi1996