Eurovision Song Contest 2018: Semi-Finals Second Rehearsals

As the end of this week closes, and the start of Eurovision Week is upon us; the second rehearsals start. We’ve seen the first rehearsals from all the semi-finalists as well as the first rehearsals from the host country and the big five; now it’s time to watch the second rehearsal clips.

This year, the Eurovision Song Contest 2018, will be hosted at the Altice Arena, Lisbon, Portugal; after Salvador Sobral won the contest last year with his song “Amar Pelos Dois”. The first semi-final will take place on 8 May 2018, with the second semi-final on 10 May 2018. This will whittle down the contestants who will perform at the Grand Final, next week, on 12 May 2018.

Before we watch the second rehearsals, why not take a look at our facts and stats article on all 43 countries and their representatives that are competing this year. Then, why not decide on who your favourites are and vote for them in our ranked poll. We’ve also revealed who our favourite acts are this year.

So let’s get right to it, here are the clips of the semi-finalists’ second rehearsal, courtesy of the Eurovision official YouTube Channel.

Here Are The Eurovision Song Contest 2018 Second Rehearsal Clips:

Semi-Final 1:

Azerbaijan: AISEL – X My Heart

Albania: Eugent Bushpepa – Mall

Iceland: Ari Ólafsson – Our Choice

Belgium: Sennek – A Matter Of Time

Czech Republic: Mikolas Josef – Lie To Me

Lithuania: Ieva Zasimauskaite – When We’re Old

Israel: Netta – Toy

Belarus: ALEKSEEV – Forever

Estonia: Elina Nechayeva – La Forza

Bulgaria: EQUINOX – Bones

F.Y.R. Macedonia: Eye Cue – Lost And Found

Croatia: Franka – Crazy

Austria: Cesár Sampson – Nobody But You

Greece: Yianna Terzi – Oniro mou

Finland: Saara Aalto – Monsters

Armenia: Sevak Khanagyan – Qami

Switzerland: ZiBBZ – Stones

Ireland: Ryan O’Shaughnessy – Together

Cyprus: Eleni Foureira – Fuego

Semi-Final 2

Norway: Alexander Rybak – That’s How You Write A Song

Romania: The Humans – Goodbye

Serbia: Sanja Ilic & Balkanika – Nova Deca

San Marino: Jessika feat. Jenifer Brening – Who We Are

Denmark: Rasmussen – Higher Ground

Russia: Julia Samoylova – I Won’t Break

Moldova: DoReDoS – My Lucky Day

The Netherlands: Waylon – Outlaw In ‘Em

Australia: Jessica Mauboy – We Got Love

Georgia: Ethno-Jazz Band Iriao – For You

Poland: Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – Light Me Up

Malta: Christabelle – Taboo

Hungary: AWS – Viszlát Nyár

Latvia: Laura Rizzotto – Funny Girl

Sweden: Benjamin Ingrosso – Dance You Off

Montenegro: Vanja Radovanovic – Inje

Slovenia: Lea Sirk – Hvala, ne!

Ukraine: MÉLOVIN – Under The Ladder

That’s all the semi-finalists, that’s all the clips of their second rehearsals. As for the host country and the big five, they’ve already qualified for the Grand Final, so we’ll have to wait a day or two for their second rehearsals. Expect an article on their clips soon.

Have these clips made you change your mind on any of your favourites? Make sure you vote for them in our ranked poll.

Who do you think will win the Eurovision Song Contest 2018? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Jonathan Currinn

29-year-old writer, blogger, author, and journalist. Graduated from Staffordshire University in 2015. I write under the name Critic Jonni, on my blog. I also write for Fuzzable. In the past, I have written for the Daily Star, Channillo, Outlet Magazine, SPECTRUMM, Fox & Squirrel PhotographyModern Magazine, and Electric Mode. Follow me on Twitter @CriticJonni. Email me at also buy me a virtual coffee as a thank you: