EXCLUSIVE CELEBMIX PREMIERE: Knox Hamilton’s New Single “Video Sunshine” Is Here

We have another new exciting premiere to give to you, exclusively. This brand new single can’t be heard anywhere else, and we’re bringing it to you the day before the song is officially released. The track is titled “Video Sunshine” and it is taken from Knox Hamilton’s upcoming EP, which will be released in July 2018. The song follows up “Trade My Trips” which will also appear on the EP.

The track is madly addicting and we just had to premiere it when the opportunity arose. Knox Hamilton are certainly proving their worth in the music industry. They’re a three-piece band consisting of Boots Copeland, Cobo Copeland, and Drew Buffington, from Little Rock, Arkansas. The alternative rock band gained attention last year with the release of their debut album “The Heights” – which spawned two hit singles “Work It Out” and “Washed Up Together” which gained eight million and three million Spotify streams, respectively.

Now, they’re gearing up to release new music that we’re more than sure will entice you into the rest of their songs. Talking about the new song, “Video Sunshine”, lead singer, Boots Copeland said: “‘Video Sunshine’ goes out to all of the people who we all dream about dancing in our music videos. If we were to make music videos. And if MTV still played said videos.”

Listen To Knox Hamilton’s New Track “Video Sunshine” Here:

The song, “Video Sunshine”, really does show off Knox Hamilton in every single way. It has the indie-rock summer feel to it that we’ve been missing amongst mainstream music these past few years. It’s rhythmically catchy with rolling lyrics and an undeniably groovy beat. How can anyone not like this song?

“Video Sunshine” will be officially released tomorrow; so you can download and stream it; however, for now, you can exclusively listen to the song right here right now.

The guys are planning on heading out on tour, named The Beach Boy Tour, very soon. Make sure you get your tickets to one of the dates below:

  • July 13 – The Basement East – Nashville, TN
  • July 14 – Scruffy City Hall – Knoxville, TN
  • July 15 – Sunset Sessions at Park Tavern – Atlanta, GA
  • July 16 – Charleston Pour House – Charleston, SC
  • July 17 – Tin Roof – Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 19 – Gypsy Sally’s – Washington, DC
  • July 20 – Mercury Lounge – New York City, NY
  • July 22 – The Hollow – Albany, NY
  • July 23 – The 9th Ward at Babeville – Buffalo, NY
  • July 25 – Ace of Cups – Columbus, OH
  • July 26 – Subterranean – Chicago, IL
  • July 28 – Revolution Music Room – Little Rock, AR
  • July 31 – Sam’s Burger Joint – San Antonio, TX
  • August 1 – White Oak Music Hall – Houston, TX
  • August 2 – 3TEN @ Austin City Limits Live – Austin, TX
  • August 3 – Club Dada – Dallas, TX
  • August 4 – The Vanguard – Tulsa, OK
  • August 16 – The Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA

So if you want to see this band perform your favourite tracks from them, as well as this brand new song “Video Sunshine”. Tickets can be found on their official website.

What do you make of “Video Sunshine” by Knox Hamilton? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Jonathan Currinn

29-year-old writer, blogger, author, and journalist. Graduated from Staffordshire University in 2015. I write under the name Critic Jonni, on my blog. I also write for Fuzzable. In the past, I have written for the Daily Star, Channillo, Outlet Magazine, SPECTRUMM, Fox & Squirrel Photography, Modern Magazine, and Electric Mode. Follow me on all socials under the handle: @CriticJonni. Email me at jonathancurrinn@gmail.com also, if you want, you can buy me a virtual coffee: https://ko-fi.com/jonathancurrinn