ryan lawrie bts

Former X Factor star Ryan Lawrie pens track for new BTS album

We’re only a few days away from the release of BTS’ brand new album, MAP OF THE SOUL: PERSONA and just when we thought we’d hit peak levels of excitement, BigHit Entertainment has unveiled the album tracklist.

The seven-track album includes the highly anticipated Halsey collaboration ‘Boy With Luv’, which was teased by BTS and BigHit a few days ago. Additionally, it includes a track called ‘Mikrokosmos’ which was written by a former X Factor UK alumnus.

Ryan Lawrie, who finished in sixth place on series 13 of The X Factor UK in 2016, took to Twitter yesterday to reveal that he had co-written ‘Mikrokosmos’, which is set to be the third track on the album.

The Scottish singer-songwriter, who was mentored by Nicole Scherzinger on the show, originally wrote the song when he was 14 however, re-wrote it with production duo Arcades and Marcus McCoan for BTS’ album.

After sharing the news online, Ryan was met with a huge reaction and thanked both his loyal fans and BTS’ Army for their incredible support ahead of the release of ‘Mikrokosmos’.

MAP OF THE SOUL: PERSONA is due for release on April 12.


1. ‘Intro: Persona’
2. ‘Boy With Luv’ featuring Halsey
3. ‘Mikrokosmos’
4. ‘Make It Right’
5. ‘HOME’
6. ‘Jamais Vu’
7. ‘Dionysus’

Are you excited for the new era of BTS? Are you looking forward to hearing Ryan Lawrie’s track for the album? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com