Capital FM Summertime Ball Announces their “future breakers”

The two Vodafone unsigned artists, also known as “Future Breakers”, for this year’s Capital Summertime Ball have been announced – Ryan Lawrie and duo Luna Rae.

Luna Rae, made up of Myra and Beth, have been a duo for 18 months, say that “Music means everything to us”, and Ryan Lawrie, who used to be in boy band Exposure, has gained a reputation for himself doing gigs around the country.  Both artists will compete to perform at the event alongside 18 established singers and groups.

Over the next few weeks, you will be able to see all the challenges that each unsigned artist has to face to try and earn their place on the Summertime Ball stage at Wembley Stadium on 11 June. Other artists confirmed to perform include Zayn, Little Mix and Mike Posner.

One of the most successful ‘Future Breaker’ was band Only The Young, who performed at the Summertime Ball in 2014, and went on to perform on X Factor. Since then, they have continued as solo artists but no doubt this opportunity was a massive opportunity for them.

But that’s not all…

By voting, you are in with the opportunity of winning 2 Golden Circle tickets. So make sure to vote for who you want to see perform!

You can vote here:

Watch both artists perform for Capital FM here:


Which act do you think will come out on top and perform at the Capital FM Summer time ball later this year? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix, or in the comments below!







Written by Rachel Dempster