Gabriella Cilmi Releases ‘The Water’ EP

Gabriella Cilmi returned to the music scene in August with her stunning country-soul and blues-tinged singles ‘Ruins’, ‘The Water’ and ‘Keep On Keeping’ which were well-received by fans and critics a-like.

She rose to fame with ‘Sweet About Me’ which conquered the globe, with a string of hits to go alongside.

Cilmi is back with the release of her feel-good EP The Water, through Kin Records.

Gabriella spent time writing and recording in the studio with some very talented musicians, including brother Joseph Cilmi.

The EP features six tracks with unreleased tracks including ‘Forgiveness’, ‘Safe From Harm’ and ‘Get Yourself Together.’

Gabriella said ”I’m so happy to be sharing this EP. The experience of writing these songs, helped me navigate through a lot of self doubt and lay down the foundations to something wholly authentic and exciting.”

Having sold out her St Pancras Old Church gig in London, we’re excited to announce that Gabriella will be taking over the CelebMix Instagram account on 7th November, follow us @TheCelebMix to see what she gets up to!

Cilmi will also be performing at Oslo in Hackney, London, next year. Get tickets here.

Download/Stream ‘The Water’ EP here.

What do you think of Gabriella’s new EP? Tweet us your thoughts @CelebMix!


Written by James

Entertainment and Showbiz Writer.