jacob banks
Grace Rivera

Jacob Banks releases ‘Be Good To Me’ featuring Seinabo Sey

Singer-songwriter Jacob Banks has unveiled a new track called ‘Be Good To Me’ featuring Seinabo Sey, the lead single from his forthcoming debut album Village.

Produced by xSDTRK (Usher, Jennifer Lopez) and Laleh Pourkarim (Ellie Goulding), ‘Be Good To Me’ is a delightful offering dripping with soul. The track explores love and longing in a powerful manner and highlights Jacob and Seinabo’s incredible vocals. Not only do they shine individually, but their voices also complement each other perfectly.

‘Be Good To Me’ is Jacob and Seinabo’s second collaboration, following on from ‘Remember’ which features on Seinabo’s recently released album I’m A Dream.

Take a listen to ‘Be Good To Me’ below.

‘Be Good To Me’ is taken from Jacob’s forthcoming debut album Village, which is due for release on November 2 via Interscope Records. The album, which follows on from three successful EPs, will also include the previously released ‘Chainsmoking’ and ‘Unknown (To You)’. According to Jacob, Village is set to be a 14-track album which “is about celebrating the things that make us who we are, the good, the bad, and the questionable.”

Village Track List

  1. ‘Chainsmoking’
  2. ‘Love Ain’t Enough’
  3. ‘Mexico’
  4. ‘Prosecco’
  5. ‘Kumbaya’ (feat. Bibi Bourelly)
  6. ‘Slow Up’
  7. ‘Grown Up’ (feat. Nana)
  8. ‘Keeps Me Going’
  9. ‘Be Good To Me’ (feat. Seinabo Sey)
  10. ‘Nostalgia’
  11. ‘Caroline’
  12. ‘Witness’
  13. ‘Unknown (To You)’
  14. ‘Peace of Mind’

Village will not include Jacob’s summer track ‘In The Name Of Love’, which was featured as the theme song for The Equalizer 2 starring Denzel Washington.

‘Be Good To Me’ is available here. You can also pre-order Village now. ‘Be Good To Me’, ‘Chainsmoking’, and ‘Unknown (To You)’ can be downloaded instantly upon album pre-order.

What are your thoughts on Jacob Banks and Seinabo Sey’s new collaboration? Are you excited for his debut album? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix


Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com