© Meredith Truax

Jeremih’s ‘Late Nights: Europe’ mixtape is officially released


Having dropped a surprise online mixtape in July, Jeremih has officially released his Late Nights: Europe mixtape on all commercial streaming platforms.

Recorded during Jeremih’s first European headline tour this summer, the 14 track mixtape includes collaborations with Ty Dolla $ign, The Game and Krept & Konan. It was executive produced by multi-platinum songwriter and producer Soundz (Rihanna, Ciara, Justin Bieber).

Each track on the mixtape is named after a different location he visited on tour. It is also a continuation in Jeremih’s Late Nights series, following on from Late Nights and Late Nights: The Album.

On the recording of his mixtape, Jeremih said:  “I had never really recorded on the road…After a lot of the shows, we’d set up small little booths in the hotel room. It reminded me of how I used to work before I got signed — I recorded at my granddad’s crib in a small little room.”

He added that every element of being on the road inspired him. “Every song was inspired by wherever we went, whether it was the people, the food, the girls with their accents. We had shows back-to-back-to-back sold out…seeing it night after night sold out with new faces, I couldn’t help but record afterwards.”

Out of the 14 track bonanza, the mixtape’s official global single is ‘London’, featuring Stefflon Don and Krept & Konan. Speaking to Billboard, Jeremih said that London was a particular highlight for him on tour, which is why perhaps he has a strong connection with the song.

The track features hotly tipped UK female rapper Stefflon Don, who recently appeared on Angel’s ‘Hop On’.  On meeting Stefflon, Jeremih said: “[She] blew me away in this whole wide world that we travel in, we meet all types of women that have their own talents. She had this musical talent that I hadn’t come across before. She was dope, reminded me of Nicki Minaj. We did that song at the end of the night in one night. Then we stayed an extra day to get Krept & Konan on it.”

Jeremih’s Late Nights: Europe mixtape is available to stream now.

The track listing is as follows:

  1. Dubai  – featuring K CAMP, Katie Got Bandz
  2. Belgium (Get Down)
  3. Berlin (She Wit it)
  4. Lebanon
  5. Paris (Who Taught You) – featuring Ty Dolla $ign
  6. Czeck Republic
  7. London – featuring Stefflon Don, Krept & Konan
  8. Amsterdam
  9. Stockholm
  10. Oslo, Norway – featuring The Game
  11. British Headboards
  12. Hamburg – featuring Smith and Wesson
  13. Copenhagen – featuring Sonyae
  14. The Crib – G Herbo

Share your thoughts with us on Late Nights: Europe by sending a tweet @CelebMix.


Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina