jessie j

Jessie J releases ‘Think About That’ and announces intimate tour

Not content with releasing a brand new single called ‘Think About That’, Jessie J has also unveiled its music video.

Straying away from the vocal powerhouse’s usual anthemic style, ‘Think About That’ allows Jessie to share her emotions in a low-key manner. It’s evident that Jessie is done with putting someone undeserving first, and has come to the realisation that she needs to be free. The accompanying black and white visual shows the singer all tied up before she breaks free and unleashes another side.

Watch the video for ‘Think About That’ below.

Jessie has also released a series of intimate tour dates which will take place across the UK, Europe and the US next month. Tickets go on sale on Wednesday (September 20) but you can have access to a presale if you sign up to Jessie’s mailing list on her website.

Jessie J Tour Dates

Sunday October 8 – Institute, Birmingham
Monday October 9 – Albert Hall, Manchester
Wednesday October 11 – KOKO, London
Saturday October 14 – Live Music Hall, Cologne
Monday October 16 – Paradiso, Amsterdam
Tuesday October 17 – Huxleys, Berlin
Monday October 23 – Mod Club, Toronto
Tuesday October 24 – Le Poisson Rouge, New York
Wednesday October 25 – Bottom Lounge, Chicago
Friday October 27 – Troubadour, Los Angeles
Saturday October 28 – Great American Music Hall, San Francisco

www.jessiejofficial.com ?

A post shared by J E S S I E . J (@jessiej) on

‘Think About That’ is taken from Jessie’s forthcoming album R.O.S.E. Earlier in the week, the singer revealed that her personal project was named after her mum, but also stood for¬†Realizations, Obsessions, Sex, and Empowerment. She will be releasing a song to coincide with each word, with ‘Think About That’ symbolising Realizations. Whilst it was thought that R.O.S.E would be a mini EP, an interview with Billboard revealed that the album will contain around 16 tracks and will be released in 2018.

What are your thoughts on ‘Think About That’? Will you be going to see Jessie J on tour? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm a writer, charity shop manager, boyband lover and all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: [email protected]