Kara Marni

Kara Marni Drops New EP “State Of Mind”

UK R&B sensation Kara Marni continues her ascent to the top this week, with the unveiling of her brand new EP State Of Mind – a stunning collection of 7 tracks including epic collaborations with fellow recording artists RUSS and Toni Romiti.

Described as being a “careful, considered body of work” which aims to reflect just how far Kara has come as an artist, the EP serves as a wonderful showcase for Marni’s talents, not only as a formidable singer, but also as an innovative and thought-provoking songwriter, with her deep and profound lyrics weaving honest storytelling with infectious melodies beautifully.

Tackling themes of love, loneliness, self-reflection and self-empowerment, the extended play successfully manages to encapsulate all of the emotions and feelings that Kara has experienced over the course of the past year, a time of which she admits she has been in “plenty of different emotional states”.

Collaborators on the project include multi-platinum US rapper RUSS and R&B singer Toni Romiti , while credits include Marni’s long-term collaborators THE INVISIBLE MEN, as well as JEFF + KEITH (Ella Mai and Camila Cabello) and producers SOS (Ty Dolla Sign and Trey Songz)

Trippin (Official Music Video)


  1. Trippin 
  2. Young Heart (featuring RUSS)
  3. Sick Of Me
  4. Close 
  5. 2nd Nature 
  6. Motive 
  7. Over You (featuring Toni Romiti)

State Of Mind is available to download / stream now.

Let us know your thoughts on Kara Marni over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Written by Philip Logan

Contact: logan_philip@hotmail.com
Twitter & IG: @philip_logan