Lorde Announces HUGE Extra London Date To 2022 World Tour

Having sold out ALL of her UK shows, in record time – including three sold out nights at London’s Roundhouse – GRAMMY® Award-winning recording artist Lorde has added a huge extra date at London’s Alexandra Palace on Tuesday, June 28th 2022.

Tickets go on general sale at 10:00am on Wednesday 30th June and will be available from www.gigsandtours.com / www.ticketmaster.co.uk / www.lorde.co.nz.

Solar Power (Official Music Video)

It has been quite an incredible few weeks for Lorde, who delighted fans around the world earlier this month with the unveiling of her brand new single Solar Power – which appropriately dropped to time the only solar eclipse of the year.

The Green Light singer also revealed the release date as August 20th of her highly anticipated third studio album, of the same name, alongside her 2022 World tour which includes a UK run of dates across Leeds, Edinburgh, Manchester, Birmingham and London.

Of the album Lorde says: “The album is a celebration of the natural world, an attempt at immortalising the deep, transcendent feelings I have when I’m outdoors. In times of heartache, grief, deep love, or confusion, I look to the natural world for answers. I’ve learned to breathe out, and tune in. This is what came through.”

“The albums lead single, also called SOLAR POWER and written and produced by myself and Jack, is the first of the rays. It’s about that infectious, flirtatious summer energy that takes hold of us all, come June…”

To honor the natural world Lorde will present the album in a first-of-its kind, discless format. An eco-conscious Music Box will be available for purchase as an alternative to a CD. This innovative offering will contain extra visual content, handwritten notes, exclusive photos, and a download card. The card will give purchasers a high-quality download of the music, two exclusive bonus tracks, and access to some special surprises along the way.

When talking about the concept Lorde says, “I decided early on in the process of making this album that I also wanted to create an environmentally kind, forward-thinking alternative to the CD. I wanted this Music Box product to be similar in size, shape and price to a CD, to live alongside it in a retail environment, but be something which stands apart and that’s committed to the evolving nature of a modern album.”  



1. The Path
2. Solar Power
3. California
4. Stoned in the Nail Salon
5. Fallen Fruit
6. Secrets From a Girl (Who’s Seen It All)
7. The Man with An Axe
8. Dominoes
9. Big Star
10. Leader of a New Regime
11. Mood Ring
12. Oceanic Feeling

Solar Power is available to pre-order / pre-save / pre-add HERE.

Let us know your thoughts on Lorde over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Written by Philip Logan

Contact: logan_philip@hotmail.com
Twitter & IG: @philip_logan