Madison beer

Madison Beer releases highly anticipated debut album ‘Life Support’

Pop sensation Madison Beer has released her highly anticipated debut album Life Support, which comes nine years to the day since her first YouTube post.

Featuring the previously released singles ‘BOYSHIT’, ‘Good In Goodbye’, ‘Selfish,  and ‘Baby’, the 17-track album is a candid offering from Madison which perfectly encapsulates what she stands for as an artist. Showcasing her writing and producing abilities, as well as her spellbinding vocals, Life Support is a diverse yet cohesive offering which sees Madison push her creative boundaries to the next level.

Lyrically, Life Support is akin to a personal diary, with Madison referencing powerful yet relatable topics including mental health, the highs and lows of toxic relationships, and prescription drugs. She also reflects on the atypical life she has led since being discovered on YouTube at just 12 years old.

BOYSHIT music video

“Writing songs is like therapy for me.” says Madison. “That’s why this album is called Life Support. It helped me get rid of the darkness and see the light. My inspirations sonically are really diverse. I guess I’m not an easy artist to pigeonhole, and a lot of these songs are like nothing I’ve ever attempted before.

“All of me is laid bare on this album; it’s been a really fulfilling experience to create something that feels so true to myself. Making music taught me a safe way of being vulnerable. It forced me to put my feelings into words, to hold a mirror up to myself and translate that into something tangible.

“There was a time in my life where the promise of going to the studio was the only thing getting me out of bed in the morning. I’m not exaggerating when I say it’s my lifeline. I can put something into a song and then let it go, send it out into the world. When fans tell me I’ve put a voice to something they’ve been feeling, it’s as affirming for me as it is for them.”

Stream Life Support below:

Life Support tracklist

  1. ‘The Beginning’
  2. ‘Good In Goodbye’
  3. ‘Default’
  4. ‘Follow the White Rabbit’
  5. ‘Effortlessly’
  6. ‘Stay Numb and Carry On’
  7. ‘Blue’
  8. ‘Interlude’ 
  9. ‘Homesick’
  10. ‘Selfish’
  11. ‘Sour Times’
  12. ‘BOYSHIT’
  13. ‘Baby’
  14. ‘Stained Glass’
  15. ‘Emotional Bruises’
  16. ‘Everything Happens For A Reason’
  17.  ‘Channel Surfing/The End’

Alongside her album release, Madison will perform Life Support in full for the first time at Madison Beer Presents: LIFE SUPPORT IN CONCERT. Developed in partnership with Headliner, the fully stylised, global streamed concert will take place on March 6 and 7 across five time zones. Tickets are available now from MadisonBeer.Live.

Full schedule for Madison Beer Presents: LIFE SUPPORT IN CONCERT

Saturday 6th March – North America (East Coast) & Central/ South America – Start @ 8pm EST

Saturday 6th March – North America (West Coast) – Start @ 8pm EST

Sunday 7th March – Australia, New Zealand & Asia – Start @ 8pm AEDT/ 10pm NZ/ 6pm JST & KST

Sunday 7th March – UK & Ireland – Start @ 8pm GMT

Sunday 7th March – Europe – Start @ 9pm CET

Life Support is available to download and stream now.

Let us know your favourite track from Life Support and your thoughts on Madison Beer and her debut album on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina