Meghan Trainor

Meghan Trainor releases deluxe edition of ‘Treat Myself’

Pop superstar Meghan Trainor has unveiled the deluxe edition of her latest album, Treat Myself.

Building upon the previously released 15-track album, the deluxe edition of Treat Myself features three new songs as well as unreleased acoustic recordings of two fan favourites.

Leading the new tracks is ‘Make You Dance’, which Meghan unveiled last week. Alongside the album, today the songstress also dropped the music video for the track. Directed by Reggies with social distancing, the visual was shot at home quarantine style, and features Meghan dancing in front of a sparkly backdrop.

Treat Myself (Deluxe Edition) also features ‘You Don’t Know Me’ as well a collaboration with Dillon Francis called ‘Underwater’. The album is completed by acoustic versions of fan favourites ‘Ashes’ and ‘Workin’ On It’.

The tracks further cement the positive nature of the album, with the singer-songwriter emphasising the importance of self-empowerment and being kind to yourself, as well as encouraging others to be the best version of themselves.

Listen to the album in all its glory below.

Treat Myself (Deluxe Edition) is available to download and stream now.

What do you think of the new Meghan Trainor tracks? Are you loving the music video for ‘Make You Dance’ as much as we are? Share your thoughts with us on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina