mic lowry

MiC LOWRY release ‘Don’t Tempt Me’ from their forthcoming EP ‘MOOD’

RnB quintet MiC LOWRY are back with their slick new track, ‘Don’t Tempt Me’, taken from their forthcoming second EP MOOD.

The five piece, made up of Kaine Ofoeme, Akia Jones, Delleile Ankrah, Michael Welch and Ben Sharples, have worked with a number of exciting producers in order to hone their unique sound and push their musical boundaries. Lead single ‘Don’t Tempt Me’ is a sultry offering which highlights the hypnotic harmonies they’ve become synonymous with. The track was written by Justin Gray and was recorded off the cuff after the band met him in L.A.

MOOD will drop on October 17 and is made up of six tracks, plus interlude ‘2U’. Intertwining everything from soul bearing RnB to disco funk, the EP sees MiC LOWRY have fun whilst experimenting with different sounds, tempos and moods. The EP was co-written by the band and recorded across Liverpool, London and L.A.

During the process, MiC LOWRY had the opportunity to work with some of the most prolific producers including Harmony Samuels, MNEK, and Shift Key. Speaking about the EP, Kaine said, “Working with amazing producers pushed us to take risks and try out new sounds.” Akia added, “It’s the first time we’ve all been so heavily involved in the songwriting process. It meant more to us because it was personal. Our personalities and the different sides of us are in these songs.”

Describing the EP, Ben said: “On every song on this EP we’ve tried our best to be real. MOOD is us as we are now, a bunch of Liverpool lads trying to work out where we fit into the world and having as much fun as we can while we’re at it. The fact we’ve got this far is amazing. Where we go from here we can’t wait to find out.”

MOOD tracklist

1. Don’t Tempt Me
2. Boomerang
3. Know What You Like
4. 2U (Interlude)
5. No Problem
6. Can’t Lie
7. Frustrations

MiC LOWRY’s second EP follows on from their successful stint supporting Justin Bieber on the European leg of his Purpose World Tour. Whilst they already had a loyal fanbase, the tour allowed them to grow their support network and develop as artists too.

Previous singles ‘Oh Lord’ and ‘Whiskey Kisses’ gave us a glimpse as to what we could expect from the Liverpudlian five piece. However, this is just the beginning for MiC LOWRY and we can’t wait to see where MOOD takes them.

MOOD is available to pre-order now.

What do you think of MiC LOWRY’s new single? Are you excited for their EP? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com