Blink-182 Song

New Blink-182 Song and Album Cover + Single Review

A new Blink-182 song was released today as well as the new album cover and name. For 4 days, the band posted cartoon-like pictures on their Instagram. Those pictures all finally came together to show the album artwork for the new album titled California. This will be the first album released since Neighborhoods in 2011. The new album will not include Tom Delonge, as he has left the band, instead it will be the first album with new band member, Matt Skiba.

You can pre-order the new album and instantly receive the new song “Bored to Death.” The album will be available everywhere July 1, 2016.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Cynical
  2. Bored to Death
  3. She’s out of Her Mind
  4. Los Angeles
  5. Sober
  6. Built This Pool
  7. No Future
  8. Home Is Such a Lonely Place
  9. Kings of the Weekend
  10. Teenage Satellites
  11. Left Alone
  12. Rabbit Hole
  13. San Diego
  14. The Only Thing That Matters
  15. California
  16. Brohemian Rhapsody

“Bored To Death,” is the first single from California. The song starts out with just the instruments before Mark starts singing. The song talks about how the writer wants people to stop talking because they’re nearly bored to death. Life is too short to sit there and listen to people talk.

Rating: 4.5/5


What do you think of the album artwork and the new Blink-182 song? Leave us a comment down below or tweet us at @CelebMix!

Written by CelebMix