paloma faith

Paloma Faith releases music video for ‘Loyal’

Paloma Faith has released a striking music video for her new single ‘Loyal’.

Directed by acclaimed filmmaker Jamie Travis and choreographed by award-winner Jasmin Vardimon, the ‘Loyal’ visual is a dramatic mini-movie which sees Paloma and her lover dealing with the struggles of a relationship.

The visual cleverly begins where the story ends, allowing us to wonder what exactly has happened between Paloma and her lover. The stuck record adds a haunting element to the visual, before we go back in time and see the chain of events leading up to the merciless ending.

The choreography throughout the visual is simply stunning. Each move is powerful, allowing you to feel the emotion of the song. We also love the element of dark humour throughout – there are so many ways that Paloma could have depicted the song in the visual but this crazy tale is absolutely perfect.

Speaking about the visual, Paloma said: “I think it’s the best video I’ve ever made and embodies my sense of humour along with my aesthetic to a T!”

Check out the music video for ‘Loyal’ below.

‘Loyal’ is one of six songs to appear on a repackaged version of Paloma’s best selling album The Architect. Having already sold over 330,000 copies, the original album spent eight weeks in the top ten and 32 weeks in the top 40.

The Architect – Zeitgeist Edition will be released on November 19 and will also include ‘Lullaby’, Paloma’s collaboration with Sigala, and the anthemic ‘Make Your Own Kind Of Music’, which soundtracked the recent Skoda campaign.

The Architect – Zeitgeist Edition tracklisting:

Disc 1

  1. Evolution ft. Samuel L. Jackson
  2. The Architect
  3. Guilty
  4. Crybaby
  5. I’ll Be Gentle ft. John Legend
  6. Politics of Hope ft. Owen Jones
  7. Kings and Queens
  8. Surrender
  9. Warrior
  10. Til I’m Done
  11. Lost and Lonely
  12. Still Around
  13. Pawns ft. Baby, Nym & Janelle
  14. WW3
  15. Love Me As I Am
  16. Power to the Peaceful
  17. Tonight’s Not The Only Night
  18. My Body
  19. Price of Fame

Disc 2

  1. Loyal
  2. Final Breath
  3. Your Ex
  4. Older
  5. Make Your Own Kind Of Music
  6. Lullaby

Let us know your thoughts on Paloma Faith and her music video for ‘Loyal’ on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina