Image Credit:

Rak-Su Release Their New EP, Titled ‘Rome’

Four-piece Rak-Su, from Watford – best known for winning the 2017 series of ‘The X Factor’ – have released their new EP, titled ‘Rome.’

The band – comprising of members Myles Stephenson, Ashley Fongho, Mustafa Rahimtulla and Jamaal Shurland – first unveiled the news of the EP through a video on their official Instagram account, which built anticipation for the release.

The ‘Rome’ EP features four exceptional original tracks – ‘Into It’ ‘Thunder,’ ‘Stick Around’ and ‘Blood Ties’ – all of which showcase the band’s fantastic talents, in particular their vocals and indescribable rapping skills.

During their time on ‘The X Factor,’ the band became renowned for their catchy lyrics and tracks and they went on to become the only ‘X Factor’ act to date to win the show with their original music. This was first showcased right from their first audition, where they performed original track ‘I’m Feeling You,’ with their initial audition video having over seven million views.

Since coming off the show, Rak-Su have truly gone from strength to strength, with their recently releasing their upbeat and uptempo single ‘I Want You To Freak’ in 2018. You can watch the official music video for the single below:

The band will feature as special guests on Olly Murs’ upcoming UK & Ireland headline tour throughout 2019, giving them an opportunity to perform their original music. For a full list of their upcoming tour dates, click here.

You can purchase the ‘Rome’ EP from iTunes by clicking here. The track can also be streamed on Spotify through the link below.

Additionally, the track can be purchased and streamed through other responsible music purchasing and streaming outlets.

What’s your favourite track from the ‘Rome’ EP? Are you seeing Rak-Su on any of their upcoming live dates? Make sure you tweet us and let us know: @CelebMix.

Written by Rachel Dempster