The Script Release Acoustic Version of New Single ‘Rain’

Irish sensation The Script – comprising of members Danny O’Donoghue, Mark Sheehan and Glen Power – have released an acoustic version of their most recent single ‘Rain.’

‘Rain’ represents the band’s first release since their third successful album ‘No Sound Without Silence,’ released in 2014, which featured popular songs such as ‘No Good In Goodbye,’ ‘Superheroes’ and ‘Man on a Wire.’

The acoustic version of ‘Rain’ manages to maintain a unique sound throughout. The acoustic release of the single has no doubt delighted fans, who have been eagerly anticipating hearing new music from the band.

Following the release of their single ‘Rain,’ The Script made the announcement that their fourth album, titled ‘Freedom Child’ was available to pre-order, also releasing the artwork for the album.

The release of new single ‘Rain’ provides fans with a preview of what can be expected from the new album. It is set for release on 1 September – and we can’t wait to hear what the band have been working on!

You can buy the acoustic version of ‘Rain’ from iTunes by clicking here.

The Script’s new album ‘Freedom Child’ can be pre-ordered from the band’s official store here.

Are you as excited to hear new music from The Script as we are here at CelebMix? Make sure you tweet us and let us know: @CelebMix.

Written by Rachel Dempster