Snow Patrol Announce UK Tour

The Northern Ireland rock band Snow Patrol consisting of Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Paul Wilson, Jonny Quinn and Johnny McDaid, recently returned to the charts with their brand new album ‘Wildness‘. The new LP which features hit singles ‘Don’t Give In’ and ‘Life on Earth’, dropped  last week and has so far received mass critical and fan acclaim.

‘Wildness’ is the groups first studio album in seven years and comes on the back of their ‘Greatest Hits’ release back in 2013.

And now Snow Patrol have announced a string of UK tour dates which will be taking place across the country this December and through to next January. The latest tour dates from the rockers will see them visiting; Newcastle, Birmingham, London, Leeds, Manchester and Glasgow.

The full tour dates and venue information is as follows:

5 December 2018 – Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
25 January 2019 – Birmingham Arena
26 January 2019 – The O2, London
29 January 2019 – First Direct Arena, Leeds
30 January 2019 – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

More dates are to be announced shortly! Tickets for Snow Patrol’s 2018/19 UK tour go on sale next Friday (June 8th) from 9am BST.

Are you excited for Snow Patrol’s UK tour? Which date[s] are you planning on attending? Let us know your thoughts and plans over on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Laura Klonowski

Qualified music journalist! Writing single/album/live reviews, feature articles, interviews, and news pieces.
Twitter: @cherylssoldier1
Instagram: @musicandtournews