Why Don’t We Release New Single

Why Don’t We (abbreviated to WDW) are an American pop boyband, that began on September 27, 2016. The group consists of Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery and Zach Herron.

Midnight on the 6th of July Why Don’t We released a new single named ‘Talk’. Fans had no warning or hints of a new song. The band account on Twitter tweeted saying, ‘out worldwide July 6’.

Some international fans had already tweeted about a surprise new song which had been made available to them before any announcement was officially made by Why Don’t We. The fans started a hashtag trend to hype the song up before the release.

Fans didn’t know what to expect from the song but it’s now being called the ‘song of the summer’ throughout the fandom.

Listen to it now:

The song starts with a music introduction, followed by vocals from Zach Herron. Each member has their own solo part and Jonah Marais takes the lead for the chorus and they all eventually join in. It has a good upbeat vibe and the reaction from the fans has been very good and supportive. Continuing the hashtag #WDWTALK, it is trending worldwide and fans are promoting the song to local radio stations.

Teaser pictures have been released and fans are wondering could there be a music video to follow?

We can’t wait to hear more new music by Why Don’t We .

What’s your favourite lyric in the song? Let us know by tweeting us @Celebmix. 


Written by Sofia Esposito

I'm a fun loving, music and film fanatic. I love makeup and fashion! I enjoy going out to concerts, fanfests, meet ups and I'm never too far from a cool cafe, record shop or library!