Only The Young Unexpectedly Release Their Debut Album

Despite separating nearly two years ago, Only The Young – which was made up of members Mikey Bromley, Charlie George, Betsy-Blue English, and Parisa Tarjomani – have released their debut album, which was long anticipated by their fans.

The surprise release was announced by the band via their Twitter page, with their tweeting:

Members Parisa and Charlie also shared the news on to their respective social media pages, however, Mikey and Betsy-Blue are yet to share anything about the album’s release.

Only The Young are best known for their appearance on ‘The X Factor’ back in 2014. The band were mentored by Louis Walsh, and some of their popular performances included ‘Come on Eileen’ and ‘The Monster Mash’. The talented four-piece finished in seventh place on the show. Following their time on the show, they appeared as part of ‘The X Factor Live Tour’ line-up, performing at arenas around the UK and Ireland.

The band released their debut single ‘I Do’ in August 2015, closely followed by their headline UK and Ireland tour, whereby they debuted original material they had been working on in the lead-up for the release of their album.

Shortly after their headline tour, the band announced their split – with each member continuing to embark on their own solo ventures.

With the release of their album, fans have the opportunity to hear the eagerly anticipated album from the band, featuring songs such as ‘Broken’ and ‘Love Me, Love Me Not’ – among many others. The release of the album has delighted the band’s fans, with many thanking the members for releasing what fans had long desired.

You can listen to Only The Young’s album on Spotify by clicking here.

Have you had the chance to listen to Only The Young’s album? If so, what’s your favourite song? Make sure you tweet us and let us know: @CelebMix.

Written by Rachel Dempster