Artist 101: Timebelle

This guide contains everything you need to know about Swiss band Timebelle.

Who are the members of Timebelle?

Miruna Manescu

Samuel Forster

Emanuel Daniel Andriescu

When are their birthdays?

Miruna – 28 November 1995

Samuel – 2 May 1996

Emanuel – 16 September 1995

What is their most popular song?


What else should I know about Timebelle?

Timebelle are a Swiss band from Bern which is currently made up of three members. These are the lead vocalist Miruna Manescu, drummer Samuel Forster and multi-instrumentalist Emanuel Daniel Andriescu. The band was originally formed as a five-piece boyband when its members were at University. Accordionist Rade Mijatovic, guitarist Christoph Siegrist, and bassist Sándor Török were also in the original line up. Their Romanian producer Mihai Alexandru then added Miruna to the band.

The band participated in ESC 2015 – Die Entscheidungsshow (Switzerland’s national selection to select a representative for Eurovision). They finished in second place with their song ‘Singing About Love’. The band also released their debut EP Desperado in 2015.

As well as this, Timebelle once again participated in Die Entscheidungsshow in 2017 with the song ‘Apollo’. They won the competition and will, therefore, represent Switzerland at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. 

What are their social media links?

Band: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

Finally, don’t forget to let us know what you love about the band! Also, we now have all our representatives for this year’s Eurovision so let us know who your favourites are by tweeting us @CelebMix.

Written by Lynn Macgillivray

I'm Lynn - a writer, accountant and lover of all things music (especially a good boyband). Twitter: @xxitslynn