Busted announce their new album ‘Night Driver’

Following the news of their comeback last year, Busted fans have been eagerly awaiting new music from their favourite childhood band. The wait is finally over as they’ve announced their new album Night Driver.

The album, which James Bourne, Matt Willis and Charlie Simpson recorded out in LA, is due for release on November 11.

Talking about the album, Willis said: “As soon as we started making music it became very apparent that we all wanted to make exactly the same thing. We’d been listening to dance and pop producers like Skrillex (Justin Bieber) and Max Martin (The Weeknd) who both started off in rock bands.”

“The last thing we wanted to do was try to recreate what we used to have,” added Bourne. “It belongs to that time. All real artists evolve, all real artists try things, it’s unnatural not to.”

“On this record we’re older, we’ve had completely different experiences than what we’d have been talking about ten years ago,” continued Simpson. “It’s an authentic reflection of who we are today.”

We had the first taste of Busted’s new sound earlier this year when they released a new song called ‘Coming Home’, a synth-heavy track.

It features on Night Driver alongside 11 other tracks.

Night Driver Tracklist

  1. Coming Home
  2. Night Driver
  3. On What You’re On
  4. New York
  5. Thinking of You
  6. Without It
  7. One of a Kind
  8. I Will Break Your Heart
  9. Kids with Computers
  10. Easy
  11. Out of Our Mind
  12. Those Days Are Gone

Busted also released a teaser trailer for the new album, as well as its artwork.

Are you excited for the new era of Busted music? Night Driver is available to preorder on iTunes now, and the band tweeted that more news about physical copies will be released today.

Share your thoughts on this news with us on our Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com