Vanessa White Has Released New Single “Running Wild” Ahead Of Second EP “Chapter Two”

We’ve only got two days to go until Vanessa White drops her second studio EP titled “Chapter Two”; yet, while we wait, she has decided to give us an extra teaser by releasing a brand new single titled “Running Wild”, and what a tease it is.

Released today, 29 March 2017; “Running Wild” is an R&B infused track showcasing Vanessa White’s beautiful voice and her songwriting ability. Sexy and sultry throughout, we hear her singing about a guy who keeps invading her thoughts.

Her vocals are stunning on this track as she runs wild with technical brilliance. Incorporating hip-hop and future R&B with an intricate beaty backing track; “Running Wild” has the ability to implant Vanessa White’s thoughts right into our minds; we’re totally fantasising right along with her.

Listen To Vanessa White’s “Running Wild” Song Here:

Produced by LongLivThePlug, the song is the second single to be taken from her “Chapter Two” EP, the first being “Good Good“. It premiered on NYLON Magazine before anywhere else, and it has certainly got us all running wild.

Talking to NYLON, Vanessa White said of “Running Wild”: “Whilst working on the EP I started to really embrace being more honest and open with what I write about in the studio and ’Running Wild’ is a product of that. It’s about playing out a scenario in your mind that might or might not happen but because it explores using your imagination and tapping into your own desires, you can take it as far as you would like to.  It’s about taking control of what you want and how you feel.

“I’ve grown so much over the past year, both musically and through life experiences, including this solo journey which at times can be a bit of a rollercoaster.  I can hear and feel that growth in the music and hope people who listen to it can feel it too and are able to take something away from it for themselves.”

The EP will be released on Friday and will contain seven tracks, which also includes stripped down versions of her first two singles. It hit the top spot on the iTunes bestselling R&B pre-order chart and the top 10 of the bestselling general pre-order chart.

Here’s The “Chapter Two” EP Tracklist:

  1. Running Wild
  2. Good Good
  3. Rotation
  4. Trust Me
  5. Pressure
  6. Good Good (Stripped Back)
  7. Running Wild (Stripped Back)

The EP is available to download and stream as of 31st March 2017. For now, we suggest you pre-order the “Chapter Two” EP, and play her recent singles on repeat; that’s our plans for the next few days. “Good Good” and new single “Running Wild” are out now.

What do you make of Vanessa White’s new single “Running Wild”? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix.

Written by Jonathan Currinn

29-year-old writer, blogger, author, and journalist. Graduated from Staffordshire University in 2015. I write under the name Critic Jonni, on my blog. I also write for Fuzzable. In the past, I have written for the Daily Star, Channillo, Outlet Magazine, SPECTRUMM, Fox & Squirrel PhotographyModern Magazine, and Electric Mode. Follow me on Twitter @CriticJonni. Email me at also buy me a virtual coffee as a thank you: