2017 Academy of Country Music Award (ACM Awards): Complete Winners List

The 52nd annual Academy of Country Music awards (ACM Awards) took place last night at the T-mobile arena in Nevada, US. Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley returned to host the award show for the third year in a row, with the show also being the fourth year with Luke as a presenter. As well as this, the show saw a variety of performances throughout the night including country stars Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Kelsea Ballerini, and Jason Aldean. There were also various duets from Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, Reba Mcentire and Lauren Daigle, and Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood.

Furthermore, we got an amazing duet from Thomas Rhett and Maren Morris as they debuted their new single ‘Craving You’. One of the biggest highlights from the night, however, came from country duo Florida Georgia Line singing with 90’s boyband The Backstreet Boys. The awards were a great night all round, and you can find the full list of winners below.

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Male Vocalist of the Year

Thomas Rhett

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town

Album of the Year

The Weight of These Wings, Miranda Lambert

New Male Vocalist of the Year

Jon Pardi

New Female Vocalist of the Year

Maren Morris

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Video of the Year (Awarded to Producer(s), Director(s) and also Artist(s))

“Forever Country,” Artists of Then, Now and Forever

Vocal Event of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s) and also Record Label(s))

“May We All,” Florida Georgia Line feat. Tim McGraw

Single Record of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s) as well as Record Label(s))

“H.O.L.Y.,” Florida Georgia Line

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter(s), Publisher(s) as well as Artist(s)

“Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett (Thomas Rhett, Sean Douglas, Joe Spargur)

Songwriter of the Year

Lori McKenna


Finally, don’t forget to let us know your thoughts on the winners of the ACM awards by tweeting us @CelebMix.

Written by Lynn Macgillivray

I'm Lynn - a writer, accountant and lover of all things music (especially a good boyband). Twitter: @xxitslynn
Email: lmacgillivray92@gmail.com