ariana grande

Ariana Grande announces tracklist for forthcoming album ‘Sweetener’

Ariana Grande is the gift that keeps on giving.

Earlier today the music video for her collaboration with Troye Sivan, ‘Dance To This’, was released, and now the vocal powerhouse has confirmed the tracklist for her fourth studio album Sweetener.

Due for release on August 17, Sweetener will feature 15 tracks including the previously released ‘No Tears Left To Cry’, ‘The Light Is Coming’ featuring Nicki Minaj, and the new single ‘God Is A Woman’.

As announced on her Sweetener Instagram account, the album will also include tracks such as ‘Successful’, ‘Breathin” and ‘Get Well Soon’. Aside from the previously released Nicki collaboration, Sweetener also features collaborations with Pharrell Williams and Missy Elliott.

Ariana Grande – Sweetener Album Tracklist

  1. ‘Raindrops’
  2. ‘Blazed’ featuring Pharrell Williams
  3. ‘The Light Is Coming’ featuring Nicki Minaj
  4. ‘R.E.M’
  5. ‘God Is A Woman’
  6. ‘Sweetener’
  7. ‘Successful’
  8. ‘Everytime’
  9. ‘Breathin”
  10. ‘No Tears Left To Cry’
  11. ‘Borderline’ featuring Missy Elliott
  12. ‘Better Off’
  13. ‘Goodnight N Go’
  14. ‘Pete’
  15. ‘Get Well Soon’
ariana grande
credit: PopCrave

Earlier this year, Ariana announced her album on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Speaking to Jimmy about the album title, she said: “It’s kind of about bringing light to a situation or to someone’s life, or about somebody that brings light to your life, or sweetening the situation.”

Since announcing the album, Ariana has been teasing fans with snippets online alongside the release of three tracks. Her most recent release ‘God Is A Woman’ was unveiled last Friday, and is already proving to be a huge fan favourite.

With less than a month to go until the release of Sweetener, we couldn’t be more excited for what Ariana has in store for us. If her recent offerings are anything to go by then the album itself is set to be spectacular.

Which Sweetener  track are you most excited to hear? Let us know your thoughts on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina