Credit: @COIN_music

Artist 101: COIN

Your go-to-guide for everything you need to know about indie pop band COIN.


Chase Lawrence: vocals, keys

Credit: @COIN_music

Ryan Winnen: drums

Credit: @RyanWinnen

Zachary Dyke: bass

Credit: @chase_lawrence

Joe Memmel: guitar, vocals

Joe Memmel
Credit: @JoeMemmel

Most popular songs:

What else do I need to know?

COIN was formed in 2012 in Nashville, Tennessee. After meeting through mutual friends, the band decided to begin recording music. Prior to their debut album, the band had previously released two EPs — Saturdays (2012) and 1992 (2013). COIN’s self-titled debut album led the band to become one of Nashville’s newest and freshest in the indie scene.

They’re currently in the process of releasing their second album, How Will You Know If You Never Try. The album, shortened to HWYKIYNT, is expected to drop April 21. The band has released some songs from the album, including: “Talk Too Much,” “I Don’t Wanna Dance,” “Feeling,” and “Malibu 1992.”

What’s COIN’s social media?

Band: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Official Website | Snapchat

Chase — Twitter | Instagram

Ryan — Twitter | Instagram

Joe — Twitter | Instagram

Zachary — Twitter | Instagram

Written by Gloria

LA-native currently based in Washington, DC.
Business inquiries: