Billie Eilish releases latest single ‘bury a friend’ and announces debut album

Billie Eilish has unveiled her latest single, the addicting and haunting ‘bury a friend.’

Billie is one of the most exciting artists of the moment, with the world becoming intrigued by her soft vocals yet horror filled music video, which is exactly what ‘bury a friend’ is. The track is carried by a subtle beat but the stand out is the gorgeous silky vocals of Eilish, who even manages to make the dark lyrics of this song sound somewhat beautiful.

The music video embodies the song perfectly, filled with all the dark, twisted visuals that are not strangers to Billie’s music videos; from blacked out eyes, to the singer being manhandled by a tonne of hands, the video is a fantastic representation of the single’s dark nature.

The single is taken from Billie’s debut album titled ‘WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO?‘ is due for release on March 29th and contains previous singles ‘when the party’s over’ and ‘you should see me in a crown.’

Billie has gone from strength to strength since her EP ‘dont smile at me’, which was released in 2017, with her being booked for festivals such as Reading and Leeds, Coachella and a sold out UK and European tour without her debut even being released. At only 17, Billie is a strong force in the music industry and her debut album will showcase her talents perfectly.

You can find the tracklist for the album below and if you’re excited for the long awaited debut by Billie Eilish, let us know by tweeting the CelebMix account!

1 !!!!!!!
2 bad guy
3 xanny
4 you should see me in a crown
5 all the good girls go to hell
6 wish you were gay
7 when the party’s over
8 8
9 my strange addiction
10 bury a friend
11 ilomilo
12 listen before i go
13 i love you
14 goodbye

Written by Ellie Nicholas

A 23-year-old UK-based graduate.
For business inquiries only please email me at: