Coldplay reveal ‘final’ album

Coldplay have revealed their new album, ‘A Head Full of Dreams’, will be released December 4th.

Recorded in Miami and London, the band have previously hinted that it could be their last, which is disappointing enough as we all love them. But Chris Martin described it as ‘the completion of something’, comparing it to Harry Potter.

The first single premiered on BBC Radio 1, an upbeat track called ‘Adventure of a Lifetime’.

All of Coldplay’s previous albums have reached number one in the UK album charts, with last year’s ‘Ghost Stories’ as the fourth best-selling record of 2014.

Coldplay have been rumoured to have huge artists enlisted into the album, including Beyoncé and Noel Gallagher.

Not only has the album been confirmed, but the set list has also been released as:

01 A Head Full Of Dreams
02 Birds
03 Hymn For The Weekend
04 Everglow
05 Adventure Of A Lifetime
06 Fun
07 Kaleidoscope
08 Army Of One
09 Amazing Day
10 Colour Spectrum
11 Up&Up
Check out ‘Adventure of a Lifetime here:

Don’t forget to comment and follow @CelebMix on Twitter


Written by CelebMix