bts

How can I watch BTS x NPR Music’s Tiny Desk Concert?

It’s official – K-Pop juggernauts BTS will be doing a Tiny Desk Concert TODAY (September 21)!

NPR confirmed the exciting news yesterday by simply tweeting “It’s happening: @BTS_twt x NPR Music” along with a black and white graphic and YouTube link.

The band, made up of Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V and Jungkook, will be following in the footsteps of Billie Eilish and Alicia Keys by performing their very own home concert. The Tiny Desk Concerts are known for being stripped-down sets in an intimate setting, and we can’t wait to see what BTS will deliver!

When is BTS’ Tiny Desk Concert?

BTS: Tiny Desk (Home) Concert takes place today (Monday September 21) at 9am ET / 10PM KST / 2pm BST / 6am PT.

How can I watch it?

The Tiny Desk Concert will be available to watch on YouTube. You can click here to set a reminder.

This is BTS’ latest thrilling venture and comes after a sensational few months of record-breaking achievements. The septet’s latest single ‘Dynamite’ debuted at number one on the Billboard Hot 100, making them the first-ever International and Korean group to achieve this feat. After securing a second week at the top, the single also became the first number one debut by a group to remain at number one on the Hot 100 in its second week in the 2000s.

Additionally, the ‘Dynamite’ visual holds the record for the most views in the first 24 hours of any YouTube music video in history, after racking up 101.1 million views.

Are you excited for the BTS x NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert? Let us know if you’ll be watching on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina
Email: katrinanaomirees@gmail.com