Kendrick Lamar Drops New Album

Rapper Kendrick Lamar has dropped his fourth studio album Damn to the delight of the musical world. The album had a minimal promotion, only being announced on March 23rd. The tracklist was confirmed on April 11th, and since then everyone has been excitedly waiting. It has high expectations to follow his previous Grammy award winning album To Pimp A Butterfly.

The album’s tracklist has a long list of out of this world collaborations, including with Rihanna, U2, and Zacari.

The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Blood
  2. DNA
  3. YAH
  4. Element
  5. Feel
  6. Loyalty featuring Rihanna
  7. Pride
  8. Humble
  9. Lust
  10. Love featuring Zacari
  11. XXX featuring U2
  12. Fear
  13. God
  14. Duckworth

From fans from the music industry to fans across the world, tweets have poured in, excited to hear one of the best rappers of our time. We can’t blame them for the excitement.

The album is bound to be a hit on the Billboard charts  His first single “Humble” is already number 2 on the Billboard charts. The music video, only being released March 30th, has already racked up over a million views. No word yet which song will be the next single.

You can listen or buy Damn through iTunes or Spotify.

What do you think of Kendrick Lamar’s “Damn”? Tweet us at @CelebMix.

Written by Lauren Ann Butler

Traveler, Music Junkie, Writer, and Dreamer.