New Kids on the Block add three all-new Christmas songs to ‘Thankful’ EP

New Kids on the Block are giving their loyal fans an incredible treat this festive season, with an exclusive re-release of their EP Thankful.

Titled Thankful – Unwrapped,  the EP contains three never-before-heard Christmas songs which are bound to become festive favourites in years to come. The three new offerings are called ‘Unwrap You’, ‘One Night of Peace’, and ‘December Love’.

‘Unwrap You’ will fill you wish festive cheer immediately. It’s such a jolly song, that you can’t help but want to sing along.  ‘One Night of Peace’ has a classic feel to it, before a modern beat kicks in during the chorus. Finally, there’s ‘December Love’, which oozes the slick RnB vibe that NKOTB are best known for.

Thankful – Unwrapped tracklist

  1. Heartbeat
  2. Thankful
  3. One More Night
  4. Hard (Not Luvin U)
  5. Still Sounds Good
  6. We Were Here Featuring DMX
  7. Unwrap You
  8. December Love
  9. One Night of Peace

Take a listen to Thankful – Unwrapped below.

Alongside the EP re-release, New Kids on the Block have announced the release of their Unwrapped documentary. Released on on Saturday, December 9, the documentary will feature footage from their summer Total Package Tour. Joey, Donnie, Danny, Jordan and Jonathan were joined by Elijah Wahlberg and Noah Vera, who captured exclusive interviews with the guys in addition to behind the scenes footage.

Check out a teaser from the documentary below.


Thankful – Unwrapped is available to download and stream now.

What are your thoughts on New Kids on the Block’s Christmas songs? Will you be watching their documentary? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina