Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood x Country Music Association Awards

The Nominees For The 2017 CMA Awards Have Been Announced

The complete list of nominees for this year’s annual Country Music Association Awards has been released and we are so happy that some of our favourites have been selected.

Miranda Lambert looks to be leading the pack with a total of five nominations, but Keith Urban and Little Big Town are hot on her heels with a respective four nominations each.

Find out which other country stars are in with a chance of winning big on the night right here:

Entertainer of the Year:
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Album of the Year:
The Breaker by Little Big Town
From A Room: Volume 1 by Chris Stapleton
Heart Break by Lady Antebellum
The Nashville Sound by Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
The Weight Of These Wings by Miranda Lambert

Single of the Year:
“Better Man” by Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” by Keith Urban
“Body Like A Back Road” by Sam Hunt
“Dirt On My Boots” by Jon Pardi
“Tin Man” by Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year
“Better Man” written by Taylor Swift
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” written by Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey and Steven Olsen
“Body Like A Back Road” written by Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne
“Dirt On My Boots” written by Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley
“Tin Man” written by Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Reba McEntire
Maren Morris
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Group of the Year:
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year:
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Brothers Osborne

Musical Event of the Year:
“Craving You” by Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
“Funny How Time Slips Away” by Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
“Kill A Word” by Eric Church featuring Rhiannon Giddens
“Setting The World On Fire” by Kenny Chesney with P!nk
“Speak To A Girl” by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Music Video of the Year:
“Better Man” by Little Big Town
“Blue Ain’t Your Color” by Keith Urban
“Craving You” by Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris
“Vice” by Miranda Lambert
“It Ain’t My Fault” by Brothers Osborne

Musician of the Year:
Jerry Douglas, Dobro
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Dann Huff, Guitar
Mac McAnally, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar

New Artist of the Year:
Luke Combs
Old Dominion
Jon Pardi
Brett Young
Lauren Alaina

But that’s not all, as the Country Music Association have also announced that they will be honouring certain individuals during the upcoming event by presenting them with Special Recognition Awards for their hard work and extraordinary talent.

The recipients of these awards were first announced back in April, but here is a reminder in case you have forgotten:

The International Country Music Broadcaster Award – Bob Harris
The Jo-Walker Meador International Award – Rob Potts
The Jeff Walker Global Country Artist Award – The Shires
The International Artist Achievement Award – Carrie Underwood
The Wesley Rose International Media Achievement Award – Richard Wootton

To find out which artists will be adding a shiny new award to their collection, make sure you tune into the 2017 Country Music Association Awards when they air live on ABC on 8th November at 8pm.

Out of all the nominees listed above, who do you want to take home an award this year? Let us know on Twitter at, @CelebMix.

Written by Zoe Adams

Hi! I am a 23 year old graduate who loved writing essays so much that I like to do it in my free time too. Some of my other hobbies include listening to music, trying out the latest make-up trends, and catching up on celebrity gossip. I am a small person with lots of big dreams and you can check me out on Twitter, @StrawberryZoe.