Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce New Album ‘The Getaway’

Rock veterans Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced they’ll be releasing a long-awaited follow-up to 2011’s ‘I’m With You’. The album, entitled ‘The Getaway’, will be released on June 17th through Warner Bros.

The announcement came alongside the album’s lead single “Dark Necessities”. Reminiscent of their old B-sides, the single is rich, soulful, and refreshingly ambitious. You can listen to the track below:

Pre-order packages for ‘The Getaway’ are available now from the band’s website.

Can’t wait for June? Check out the album’s tracklist and artwork below:

Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce New Album 'The Getaway' 1

The Getaway Tracklist:

01. The Getaway
02. Dark Necessities
03. We Turn Red
04. The Longest Wave
05. Goodbye Angels
06. Sick Love
07. Go Robot
08. Feasting on the Flowers
09. Detroit
10. This Ticonderoga
11. Encore
12. The Hunter
13. Dreams of a Samurai

Don’t forget to check out Red Hot Chili Peppers at Reading & Leeds festival, Lollapalooza, and T in the Park this summer.

Excited for ‘The Getaway”? Let us know @CelebMix!

Written by Faith Ridler

Faith Ridler is a UK based student, music journalist, and twenty one pilots aficionado. Follow her on Twitter @FaithLRidler!