Sabrina Carpenter

Sabrina Carpenter Releases New Single ‘Paris’

Sabrina Carpenter is back. After teasing new music she has dropped not only the news of her new mini-album Singular: Act 1 set for release on November 9th but has released new single Paris giving fans a teaser of what’s to come.

Released as a countdown single Paris has a dreamy edge to the track and we can imagine her sitting in a hotel room trying to confess her feelings to herself. ‘It’s so romantic in Paris, won’t even try to compare it‘ as Paris has something which back in LA it lacks, the romance which she craves is there. The track sings of the desire for perfect love, whilst also reflecting on the faults she has ‘if you show me too much love, it makes me leave. Guess it’s one of many things that’s wrong with me‘. It’s sultry, sassy and sincere. Sabrina knows what she wants and where she can get it.

Sabrina has frequently told of her love for Paris, across her social media we see evidence of her trips to the city and references to it across her pages. In 2017 she played a sold out headline show and also celebrated her 18th birthday in Paris. It’s been a while since we’ve seen someone as in love with a city as Sabrina is with Paris; meaning it was just a matter of time before it appeared in a track.

Paris follows upbeat track Almost Love which was the first track from Singular: Act 1 that set the scene for a new, matured Sabrina Carpenter sound to be out in full force. When the album’s release date was announced following on from her performance on The Late Late Show with James Corden fans were patiently waiting for confirmation of what this date meant. Although we now have the answer, that it was the release date for Act 1, Act 2 is still coming soon but how soon will that be? Who knows what else Sabrina has up her sleeve.

Singular: Act 1 Tracklisting

  1. Almost Love
  2. Paris
  3. Hold Tight (feat. Uhmeer)
  4. Sue Me
  5. Prfct
  6. Bad Time
  7. Mona Lisa
  8. Diamonds Are Forever

Sabrina Carpenter will be performing new track Sue Me on Live with Kelly and Ryan on 9th November. Pre-order Singular Act 1 from here ahead of its release on 9th November.

We’re so excited for Sabrina’s Singular era, tweet us @CelebMix to share what you think of Paris.

Written by Nicola Craig

A keen lover of boybands, nearly all genres of music and travelling. I'm always looking for new artists to check out, so send them my way and you might be able to be smug knowing you helped me find a new favourite band. You'll probably say I have long hair, most people do.