Sabrina Carpenter Releases ‘In My Bed’ Music Video

Sabrina Carpenter has released the Music video for new single In My Bed which is taken from her upcoming album Singular: Act II.

When the track was released earlier this month we instantly fell in love with the funky electro-pop sound showcased by the 20-year-old artist. There’s a smart play on words of “in my bed” vs “in my head” which once you hear during the chorus you’ll definitely not be unable to forget it! When speaking of the track Sabrina said “The song is about one of those moments where life feels like a lot to deal with. We took that and turned it into something really fun and vulnerable.“.

The video for the track which can be seen below is a hypnotic affair as it takes us across a variety of scenes: from her pink-themed bedroom to where we’re seeing four Sabrina’s who are rocking neon green suits. Visually this is Sabrina’s strongest music video to date, with the visuals shown capturing the theme of the track exquisitely. Jumping from scene to scene and twisting with your mind, there’s a powerful message shown as we go from seeing Sabrina being held back in a straitjacket to freed and in control dancing with those who were moments earlier looking on at and assessing her.

In My Bed is the third track Sabrina Carpenter has released from Singular: Act II and follows Pushing 20 and Exhale. Lead single Pushing 20 saw Sabrina singing off knowing the importance and value of her time, not wanting to waste it on people wanting to change her into someone she isn’t. This important message is delivered with an added dose of Sabrina sass with some R&B thrown in for good measure, much to fans delight. Following this came Exhale, this matured sound stands out from the three tracks released from Act II for all the right reasons. The incredibly personally track sees Sabrina opening up about the struggle between trying to put on a brave front when you need a break, via lyrics such as “Who put the world on my back and not in my hands”. 

All three tracks released from Singular: Act II have varied in musical style but one thing we can be certain of is that it looks set to bring some of Sabrina Carpenter’s strongest lyrical material to date.

Singular: Act II Tracklist

  1. In My Bed
  2. Pushing 20
  3. I Can’t Stop Me’ featuring Saweetie
  4. I’m Fakin
  5. Take Off All Your Cool
  6. Tell Em
  7. Exhale
  8. Take You Back
  9. Looking At Me

Singular: Act II is set for release on July 19th through Hollywood Records and can be pre-ordered from here. The release follows Singular: Act I which was released in November 2018, you can read our review of the release here.

What do you think of In My Bed? Tweet us @CelebMix and share your thoughts.



Written by Nicola Craig

Lover of all things pop, a boyband or two, and discovering new artists to get hooked on. You'll usually find me at a gig, truly living my best life without a care in the world.