The 1975 Confirm Release Date For New Album ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’ & Announce Tour Dates

The 1975 have delighted fans today (September 10th) by releasing details of their upcoming third studio album ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’.

The album, the follow up to 2016’s ‘I Like It When You Sleep For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It’, features 15 tracks (including recent singles ‘Give Yourself A Try’, ‘TooTimeTooTimeTooTime’ and ‘Love It If We Made It’) and is set for release on November 30th.

The records sparse, yet simple cover art has also been unveiled across all of the bands social media pages.

Check out the ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’ artwork and track-listing below:



01 The 1975

02 Give Yourself a Try

03 TooTimeTooTimeTooTime

04 How to Draw / Petrichor

05 Love It If We Made It

06 Be My Mistake

07 Sincerity Is Scary

08 I Like America & America Likes Me

09 The Man Who Married a Robot / Love Theme

10 Inside Your Mind

11 It’s Not Living If It’s Not With You

12 Surrounded by Heads and Bodies

13 Mine

14 I Couldn’t Be More in Love

15 I Always Wanna Die (Sometimes)


And if news of a new 1975 album wasn’t enough to excite fans, the British quartet have also announced plans for a massive UK & Ireland arena tour in 2019.

Starting in Belfast in January of next year, the group will play dates in Dublin, Glasgow, Cardiff, Brighton, London, Exeter, Birmingham, Manchester and Sheffield.

The 1975 2019 UK & Ireland Tour Dates:

9 January – SSE Arena, Belfast

10 January – 3Arena, Dublin

12 January – SSE Hydro, Glasgow

14 January – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

16 January – Brighton Centre

18 January – The O2 Arena, London

21 January – Westpoint Exeter

23 January – Arena Birmingham

24 January – Manchester Arena

25 January – FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield

Tickets for the shows will go on sale at 9am on Friday September 21st.

Are you excited about The 1975’s new album? Will you be getting tickets to see them on tour next year? Let us know your thoughts over on Twitter @CelebMix now.

Written by Philip Logan

Twitter & IG: @philip_logan