the faim, a million stars, summer is a curse

The Faim Unveil New Single ‘A Million Stars’ Ahead of EP Release

After finding success with singles “Saints Of The Sinners,” “Midland Line,” and “Summer Is A Curse,” The Faim has dropped yet another hit, called “A Million Stars.” The release comes just days before the group is expected to drop their debut EP Summer Is A Curse this Friday, September 7th.

The new single will be one of six songs included in the EP, all of which The Faim recorded with legendary producer, John Feldmann (blink-182, All Time Low, Good Charlotte). As well as Feldmann, the group has also collaborated with Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz (on “Saints Of The Sinners”), Twenty One Pilots’ Josh Dun, blink-182’s Mark Hoppus, and 5 Seconds of Summer‘s Ashton Irwin (on “Summer Is A Curse”).

Speaking about Summer Is A Curse, The Faim shared the following message to their fans:

“To say we’re excited about releasing this EP is an understatement. More than just songs, to us these six tracks are a window into our world. We’ve been overwhelmed by the support of the community around us and welcome you all on this beautiful journey. We’re proud to be able to share our music with you and hope you enjoy listening as much as we’ve enjoyed writing it.”

The EP is just a taste of what fans can expect when the group releases their first full-length album, slated for release in 2019.

Stream and download The Faim’s new single, “A Million Stars,” by clicking here.

What do you think of the Faim’s new single? Let us know by tweeting us at @CelebMix!

Written by Michele Mendez

Michele Mendez is an editor at, where she covers all things pop culture, including entertainment, music, television, and film. In her free time, you can find her analyzing BTS' music videos or watching yet another series on Netflix. #ARMY Have a story idea? Contact: / TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, & FACEBOOK: @michmendezmedia