The Faim Release New Single “Summer Is A Curse”

Australian band The Faim have released a new single, ‘Summer Is A Curse‘, following on from ‘Midland Line‘ and their debut single, ‘Saints Of The Sinners‘.

Frontman Josh Raven has commented on the song, telling Rock Sound, “‘Summer Is a Curse’ is about taking the leap into a make or break situation that could grow into the beginning of a new era, or cause the end of what could’ve been. It’s about the paths that we take, the dreams that we have, and the things we leave behind to reach them”.

Co-written by Ashton Irwin of 5 Seconds Of Summer, the drummer took to Twitter to share his excitement and how proud he is of having his first co-written song released into the world.

Take a listen to ‘Summer Is A Curse’ below!

The Faim are set to play Slam Dunk Festival (May 26th – 28th), Camden Rocks Festival (June 2nd), Download Festival (June 8th – 10th) and Reading and Leeds Festival (August 24th – 26th) that all take place in the UK. If you want to catch them live in Europe, they’ll be supporting The Dangerous Summer at the beginning of June. All tickets and full tour dates, including headline shows, are available here.

What do you think of The Faim’s new single ‘Summer Is A Curse’? Let us know your thoughts on Twitter or Facebook!

Written by Georgia Brown

A 20 year old from the UK. I like bands and video games. If you believe in music like I do, I'm sure we'll get on well.