Twenty One Pilots and more to appear on My Chemical Romance tribute album

It is pretty safe to say that fans of My Chemical Romance have been through a lot over the past few weeks. With rumours of a comeback (which sadly doesn’t look as if it is happening) to the announcement of their own reissue of ‘The Black Parade’

However, it looks as if they will have something else to look forward to. As it is the ten year anniversary of the iconic album, ‘The Black Parade,’ the alternative magazine, Rocksound, is releasing an exclusive tribute album this September.

The album will feature thirteen covers from the original version of the album and will include artists such as Twenty One Pilots, State Champs and Against The Current.

The track list is as follows:

  1. The End — ONE OK ROCK
  2. Dead! – Escape The Fate
  3. This Is How I Disappear — Creeper
  4. The Sharpest Lives — State Champs
  5. Welcome To The Black Parade — Crown The Empire
  6. I Don’t Love You — Moose Blood
  7. House Of Wolves — Palisades
  8. Cancer — Twenty One Pilots
  9. Mama — Ghost Town
  10. Sleep — New Years Day
  11. Teenagers — Against The Current
  12. Famous Last Words — Asking Alexandra

To get your hands on the album, all you have to do is purchase the magazine when it is released on September 14th. However, you can pre-order the album here from anywhere in the world by clicking here.

Are you excited for the My Chemical Romance cover album? Tweet us your thoughts at @CelebMix!

Written by CelebMix