adam lambert

Adam Lambert announces ‘Velvet: Side A’ release date and tracklist

Get ready Glamberts! Adam Lambert has announced that side A of his highly anticipated new body of work Velvet will be released next month.

Taking to Twitter, Adam shared that side A of Velvet will be unveiled on September 27. If that wasn’t exciting enough, ahead of its release Adam will be dropping a big new single called ‘Superpower’ on September 4.

In a separate tweet, Adam unveiled the six-track tracklist for the EP, all of which he co-wrote. Noticeably, side A of Velvet will not include Adam’s previous cuts from this era: ‘New Eyes’ and ‘Comin In Hot’. However, judging from the ‘Superpower’ teaser, we can definitely expect more psychedelic, funk-laden goodness from the global superstar.

Adam has worked with a number of songwriters and producers on the EP, including the likes of Tommy English, MNEK, Noise Club, and Fred Ball. There is also a Side B in the works, although the release date is unknown as of yet.

Velvet:Side A Tracklist

  1. ‘Superpower’
  2. ‘Stranger You Are’
  3. ‘Closer To You’
  4. ‘Overglow’
  5. ‘Loverboy’
  6. Ready To Run’

Adam is currently on a sold out North American tour with Queen. They recently announced that they will be headlining Global Citizen Festival on September 28.

Velvet: Side A is available to pre-order now.

Are you excited for new music from Adam Lambert? Let us know on Twitter @CelebMix

Written by Katrina Rees

I'm Katrina, or Kat to pretty much everyone. I'm an editor for CelebMix, a content writer, a boyband lover and an all round music fanatic.
Twitter: @lifeofkatrina